News index


Conservatives hold County Council seat

The Conservatives have held the Charlbury division on Oxfordshire County Council. Our new councillor is Terence Neil Owen (Frog Lane, Milton-under-Wychwood).

Full results are:

  • Neil Owen, Conservative: 1757
  • Rosalind Scott, Liberal Democrat: 932
  • Clarissa Hornblow, Green Party: 346
  • Gina Burrows, Labour: 233

    Richard Fairhurst · Fri 5 Jun 2009, 13:37 · Link

Charlbury Website © 2012-2024. Contributions are the opinion of and property of their authors. Heading photo by David R Murphy. Code/design by Richard Fairhurst. Contact us. Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook.