News index


Candidates for council elections, 1st May

The Town and DIstrict council candidates are as follows.

District Council (one seat from two up for re-election):

  • Glena Chadwick (LibDem), Charlbury (incumbent)
  • Gillian Hill (Conservative), Asthall Leigh

Town Council (all 12 seats up for re-election):

  • Helen Elizabeth Bessemer-Clark
  • Ian Douglas Cox (incumbent)
  • Susanna Finch (incumbent)
  • Willem Dirk Hackmann (incumbent)
  • John Stanley Harrison (incumbent)
  • Carolyn Robin Hazeel (incumbent)
  • Reginald Edward James (incumbent)
  • Jennifer Nicolette Lethbridge (incumbent)
  • John Gareth Miller
  • Valerie Anne Christine Pakenham-Walsh
  • Patricia Perry (incumbent)
  • Robert Nicholas Potter (incumbent)
  • Ronald Sidney Prew (incumbent)
  • Elizabeth Frances Reason
  • Stephen Gilbert Michael Vaux

(Current councillors Amanda Epps and Trevor Jones are not standing again.)

Richard Fairhurst · Sun 6 Apr 2008, 00:15 · Link

Charlbury Website © 2012-2024. Contributions are the opinion of and property of their authors. Heading photo by David R Murphy. Code/design by Richard Fairhurst. Contact us. Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook.