News index


District Council seat candidates announced

The candidates have been announced for one of the two Charlbury & Finstock seats on West Oxfordshire District Council. The seat is currently held by Liz Leffman. (The other seat is held by Andy Graham and is not up for re-election this year.)

The candidates are:

  • Paul Honey, Conservative Party
  • Harriet Kopinska, Green Party
  • Liz Leffman, Liberal Democrats
  • Stephen Nash, UKIP
  • Ruth Smith, Labour

The election will take place on Thursday 5 May in the Memorial Hall.

Richard Fairhurst · Thu 7 Apr 2016, 17:30 · Link

Charlbury Website © 2012-2023. Contributions are the opinion of their authors. Heading photo by David R Murphy. Code/design by Richard Fairhurst. Contact us. Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook.