News index


Town Council - no election

Ten candidates have been nominated for the 12 seats on Charlbury Town Council, meaning that there will be no election.

The candidates nominated are:

  • Kathy Broughton*
  • Janet Burroughs
  • Richard Fairhurst*
  • Peter Kenrick*
  • Tony Merry*
  • Phil Morgan
  • Nick Potter*
  • Ron Prew*
  • Robin Puttick
  • Liz Reason*

A * indicates a sitting councillor. Valou Pakenham-Walsh, Susie Finch, Willem Hackmann, Tom Skelton, and Harriet Baldwin are not standing for re-election.

The two empty seats will be filled by co-option.

Richard Fairhurst · Thu 7 Apr 2016, 17:28 · Link

Charlbury Website © 2012-2024. Contributions are the opinion of and property of their authors. Heading photo by David R Murphy. Code/design by Richard Fairhurst. Contact us. Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook.