News index


Andy Graham elected to District Council

Andy Graham (Liberal Democrat) has been elected as the new West Oxfordshire District Council member for Charlbury and Finstock, joining Liz Leffman. The seat was formerly held by Hywel Davies of the Conservatives.

The turnout, at 77.53%, was the second highest in the district. All other District Council seats up for election yesterday were taken by the Conservatives.

  • Andy Graham (Liberal Democrats), 1018
  • Rory MacArthur (Conservative), 790
  • Celia Kerslake (Green), 255
  • Georgia Mazower (Labour), 171
  • Stephen Nash (UKIP), 123

Results for the Witney parliamentary constituency, which includes Charlbury, are:

  • David Cameron (Conservative), 35201
  • Duncan Enright (Labour), 10046
  • Simon Strutt (UKIP), 5352
  • Andy Graham (Liberal Democrat), 3953
  • Stuart Macdonald (Green), 2970
  • Clive Peedell (National Health Action), 616
  • and six candidates with under 200 votes each

(Figures from the WODC website.)

Richard Fairhurst · Fri 8 May 2015, 07:17 · Link

Charlbury Website © 2012-2023. Contributions are the opinion of their authors. Heading photo by David R Murphy. Code/design by Richard Fairhurst. Contact us. Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook.