News index


Candidates for local and national elections, May 7

The candidates for the West Oxfordshire District Council election for the Charlbury & Finstock Ward on May 7 are:

  • Andy Graham, Liberal Democrat (Churchill)
  • Celia Kerslake, Green (Charlbury)
  • Rory Macarthur, Conservative (Fawler)
  • Georgia Mazower, Labour (Dean)
  • Stephen Nash, UKIP (Middle Barton)

The seat is currently held by Hywel Davies (Conservative). The ward's other councillor, Liz Leffman (LibDem), is not up for re-election this year. You can see the full list of proposers and seconders on the WODC website.

The candidates for the Witney parliamentary constituency are:

  • Colin Roland, Wessex Regionalists
  • David Cameron, Conservative
  • Duncan Enright, Labour
  • Andy Graham, Liberal Democrat
  • Nathan Handley, independent
  • Deek Jackson, Land Party
  • Stuart Macdonald, Green
  • Clive Peedell, National Health Action
  • Vivien Saunders, Reduce VAT in Sport
  • Bobby Smith, Stop Emotional Child Abuse Vote Elmo
  • Simon Strutt, UKIP
  • Chris Tompson, independent

The polling station will be the Memorial Hall as usual.

Richard Fairhurst · Wed 15 Apr 2015, 11:00 · Link

Charlbury Website © 2012-2023. Contributions are the opinion of their authors. Heading photo by David R Murphy. Code/design by Richard Fairhurst. Contact us. Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook.