Community

Charlbury Garden Society

Programme of Events

PROGRAMME OF EVENTS 2019

Talks Thursdays 8.00pm, doors open at 7.30pm, tea and coffee from 7.30pm. All talks in the Memorial Hall, Browns Lane, Charlbury.
Members free - Non-members £3

Shows See website for details nearer the time.

Dates

Thursday 17 January - Talk "No Dig Gardening" by Julie Penny

Thursday 21 February - Talk "A rose is a rose is a rose? Nonsense!" by Andrew Hornung

Thursday 21 March - Talk "Shaded Garden Planting" by Duncan Coombs

Saturday 6th April - Spring Show in the Memorial Hall

Saturday 11 May - Plant Sale in the Memorial Hall, 9.30am

Saturday 7th September - Annual Flower and Produce Show in the Memorial Hall

Saturday 12th October - Coffee Morning & Plant Sale in the Corner House, 9.30am

Thursday 17th October - Harvest Supper & AGM in the Memorial Hall, 7.30pm

The AGM will be followed by the harvest supper, which is an excellent social event with food, wine, beer, soft drinks, music, and a quiz.

Thursday 21st November - Talk "Christmas Decorations" by Sandra Davies

Last updated: Sun 16 Dec

Back to our main page

Charlbury Website © 2017. Contributions are the opinion of their authors. Heading photo by Alan Sinclair. Code/design by Richard Fairhurst. Contact us. Follow us on Twitter. Like us on Facebook.