Chipping Norton Hospital Action Group

Liz Leffman
👍

Mon 6 Mar 2017, 15:24

Trevor, I am slightly surprised to read your most recent comment, as I was copied on an e mail from Clive Hill, the chair of the Action Group, to you, in which he explained that the group is not political, has been going since 2004, and is made up of local people who want to save their hospital. I have been working with them for many years now and can confirm that they are nothing to do with either the NHS or any political party, though there are interested politicians such as me involved (and Tory and Labour too).

Phil Morgan
👍

Mon 6 Mar 2017, 12:13

Trevor, I have to agree with Michael. It does look to me that this is the action of local residents who want to make a point. I don't see any political purpose behind it. I don't believe that a local voluntary group has to have the "legitimacy" that you seek. Campaigning on issues is a long-standing community right.

Trevor Taylor
👍

Sun 5 Mar 2017, 10:00

Michael,

I think that is what you were meant to believe and indeed that may be the case. However, until one knows the history, make-up, funding and details of the constitution of a group I think it prudent to be cautious and make no assumptions.

Michael Butler 16
👍

Sat 4 Mar 2017, 22:53

Maybe they just care about how this country...NHS is being run?? That's what they look like to me anyway. Splitting hairs Trevor?

Trevor Taylor
👍

Wed 1 Mar 2017, 13:55

Claire,

I have now been given an email address and currently awaiting a reply.

Thanks for your help.
Trevor.

Claire Wilding
👍

Wed 1 Mar 2017, 12:25

Trevor i think i had a leaflet recently which gave a contact email, I will see if i can find it. They have an open page on Facebook, it doesn't tell you much but may be another way of contacting them.

Trevor Taylor
👍

Tue 28 Feb 2017, 20:50

Susie,

Thanks. I'll do that.

Trevor.

Susie Finch
(site admin)
👍

Tue 28 Feb 2017, 20:12